Customer reviews

93% of our customers give us good ratings (811 reviews)

Date Product Score Comment
11 hours ago Scandinavia from Southampton cruise on Crown Princess. As always, I received excellent service. Friendly yet professional.
12 hours ago Western Europe from Southampton cruise on Queen Mary 2. Quick & Easy polite on the telephone
1 day ago Norway & Fjords from Southampton cruise on Iona. Excellent service, all questions answered, very efficient
1 day ago Christmas & New Year's Enchanting Far East from Langkawi, Malaysia cruise on Marella Discovery 2. so easy to book
1 day ago Treasures of the Mediterranean & 4 Nt Majorca Stay cruise on Marella Dream. Thought the booking process was fine, wasn’t sure on one passengers date of birth so had to phone again the following day.
2 days ago Norwegian Fjords from Southampton cruise on Anthem of the Seas. Not helpful at all
2 days ago Douro Discovery cruise on Douro Queen. We went on an excellent cruise down to South America and this adventure was organised by Planet Cruise/Igloo is was fantastic.That is why we have returned to them to organise our next adventure.
James our first point of contact was easy to talk to and accomodating and understanding to our needs. He had an excellent manner and was a pleasure to discuss our plans. He is a credit to your company. Thanks a lot.
2 days ago Scandinavia & Russia from Southampton cruise on Celebrity Silhouette. The customer service adviser was vey helpful and knowledgeable and provided all the details that I needed in order to choose the most suitable cabin etc.
3 days ago Scandinavia & Russia from Southampton cruise on Celebrity Silhouette. Helped me book a cruise.
3 days ago Southampton to Malta cruise on Oceana. Prompt answers
3 days ago Baltic Capitals from Southampton cruise on Azura. Available and very pleasant and helpful on telephone.
3 days ago Best of the Baltics from Southampton cruise on Marella Explorer 2. The web site was very explicit and easy to use. Cruise itineraries were well explained although the excursions and their cost did not appear to have been released.
3 days ago Scandinavia & Russia from Southampton cruise on Celebrity Silhouette. Great service and appreciated the personal response alongside a great website.
3 days ago Eastern Caribbean from Barbados cruise on Britannia. First of all, I have just made the booking a few days ago, so I am a little annoyed that I am being asked for feedback on my experience of the purchase two months before the actual holiday. I would much prefer to be providing information about the whole cruise holiday experience after my wife and I have returned home in three months time.
That aside, David of Planet Cruise was very friendly and answered all questions for us and explained some of the full price services were not available as we were booking it at a "Late Booking Saver" rate. I asked if we were able to confirm flight seating together, but he was unable to confirm, fair enough, he was not promising something he could not confirm.. We have later found, that we are able to book our adjacent seating to our liking, but at an overall extra cost of £140, which was a bit of a shock! David, you either did not know, forgot or chose not to mention that, I would have appreciated knowing earlier.
Another thing that concerned me, is that our full payment has been recorded on my Credit Card account, not by Planet Cruise or P & O Cruises, but by Iglu. I have since seen Iglu took over Planet Cruise in 2013, which allayed my initial fears.
Please send another Feedback invite in three months time to get an overall opinion.
3 days ago Journey to Jordan from Naples to Aqaba cruise on Marella Discovery 2. Clare the rep was excellent clear and concise. Provided and first class service in finding the perfect deal for us
4 days ago Caribbean Celebration from New York cruise on Queen Mary 2. They were very efficient and helpful, although we knew exactly what we were looking for so they didn't have to do any searching. We have bought from them before and would do so again.
4 days ago Island Discovery & Adriatic Splendours from Naples cruise on Marella Discovery 2. Amy couldnt have been more helpful, nothing too much trouble even though it was past your closing time of 10pm by the time I finished my call.
I didn't feel rushed at all, helpful advice given as she walked me through the booking proceedure.
4 days ago Canary Islands, Madeira & Portugal from Southampton cruise on Ventura. Very easy-to-use, and good value for money
5 days ago Canarian Flavours from Gran Canaria cruise on Marella Explorer. Lynn was very helpful and knowledgeable.I explained I couldn’t book the day I spoke to her. Lynn e-mailed me the details and 2 days later I booked my cruise at the price she quoted me previously
5 days ago Tropical Delights & Paradise Islands from Barbados cruise on Marella Explorer 2. The agent was very helpful and actually rang back when she said she would. Everything was explained in full. Very efficient service provided.

Why book with us?

ABTA logo
Financial protection for your travel abroad or holiday #J0332
ATOL logo
ATOL protects you when you book a holiday with a UK travel company #2987
CIAEN logo
British Travel Awards 2019

We are an award winning company - enquire with us today Enquire now